Dutch Design Week 2020


It is the Dutch Design Week and we are glad to be represented with our project 'OceanWear' within the Worth Partnership Project.

Read More

ALL GOOD(S) – New Materials for a Future Circular Economy


Our Director Friederike von Wedel-Parlow participated as a guest speaker in the event "ALL GOOD(S) - New Materials in Architecture, Design and Fashion for a Future Circular Economy" at Aedes Metropolitan Laboratory and spoke about the need to promote holistic and sustainable product design and make its value tangible.

Read More

FCG-Webinar: POSITIVE IMPACT


On September 10, 2020 Prof. Friederike von Wedel-Parlow will hold a workshop on 'POSITIVE IMPACT - QUALITY AND INNOVATION IN FASHION' as part of the Fashion Council Germany webinar series.

Read More

Bundespreis Ecodesign 2019


The Bundespreis Ecodesign was awarded for the eighth time by the Federal Environment Ministry and the Federal Environment Agency (UBA). Friederike von Wedel-Parlow was once again invited as a member of an interdisciplinary jury to award twelve talents for their particularly innovative, environmentally sound and future-oriented work.

Read More

Wear It Innovation Summit


Together with our friends from Fraunhofer IZM, we designed and conducted a workshop at this year's WEAR IT INNOVATION SUMMIT with the title WORLD CAFÉ: CIRCULAR PRODUCT DESIGN FOR WEARABLES.

Read More

Utopia and transformation - the future of the fashion industry


As part of the Fashion Revolution Week, Friederike von Wedel-Parlow was invited to a panel talk in Zurich this year. The topic of the discussion: "Utopia and transformation - the future of the fashion industry".

Read More

Sustainable and innovative design idea?


Since 2012, particularly outstanding, aesthetically valuable and ecologically credible products, services and concepts have been awarded the Federal Ecodesign Prize. Now it is time again: the Open Call Federal Award Ecodesign 2019 has started! Applications can be submitted until April 8th.

Prof. Friederike von Wedel-Parlow again is part of the jury for fashion design.

Read More

C2C Congress 2018


This year the C2C Congress, the world's largest platform that brings people together on the topic of Cradle to Cradle, is already taking place for the fifth time.

Read More

OSCEdays 2018


The Open Source Circular Economy Days took place for the fourth time in Berlin and offered three days of lectures, workshops and interactive exhibitions on the topics of circular economy and transparent forms of cooperation.

Read More

CUT UP #10 – Closing the Loop


The 10th panel discussion of the discourse series CUT UP took place on 12 June 2018 in Hamburg under the question "Are recycling management and zero waste approaches really innovative approaches for the textile and clothing industry?

Read More

ALL GOOD(S) – New Materials for a Future Circular Economy


Vergangenen Mittwoch nahm unsere Direktorin Friederike von Wedel-Parlow als Gastsprecherin an der Veranstaltung "ALL GOOD(S) - New Materials in Architecture, Design and Fashion for a Future Circular Economy" im Aedes Metropolitan Laboratory teil und sprach über die Notwendigkeit holistisch nachhaltige Gestaltung von Produkten zu fördern und ihren Wert greifbar zu machen.

Read More

FCG-Webinar: POSITIVE IMPACT


Am 10. September 2020 wird Prof. Friederike von Wedel-Parlow einen Workshop zum Thema 'POSITIVE IMPACT – QUALITÄT UND INNOVATION IN DER MODE' im Rahmen der Webinar-Reihe des Fashion Council Germany halten.

Read More

Bundespreis Ecodesign 2019


Der Bundespreis Ecodesign wurde zum achten Mal vom Bundesumweltministerium und dem Umweltbundesamt (UBA) verliehen. Friederike von Wedel-Parlow wurde erneut als Mitglied einer interdisziplinären Jury eingeladen, um zwölf Talente für ihre besonders innovativen, umweltverträglichen und zukunftsweisenden Arbeiten auszuzeichnen.

Read More

Wear It Innovation Summit


Gemeinsam mit unseren Freunden vom Fraunhofer IZM gestalteten und leiteten wir einen Workshop zum diesjährigen WEAR IT INNOVATION SUMMIT unter dem Titel WORLD CAFÉ: CIRCULAR PRODUCT DESIGN FOR WEARABLES.

Read More

Utopie und Wandel – die Zukunft der Modeindustrie


Im Rahmen der Fashion Revolution Week wurde Friederike von Wedel-Parlow in diesem Jahr zu einer Diskussionsrunde nach Zürich eingeladen. Das Thema der Diskussion: „Utopie und Wandel – die Zukunft der Modeindustrie“.

Read More

Nachhaltige und innovative Gestaltungsidee?


Seit 2012 werden besonders herausragende, ästhetisch wertvolle und ökologisch glaubhafte Produkte, Services und Konzepte mit dem Bundespreis Ecodesign gekürt. Jetzt ist es wieder soweit: der Open Call Bundespreis Ecodesign 2019 ist gestartet! Bis zum 8. April sind Bewerbungen möglich.

Prof. Friederike von Wedel-Parlow sitzt erneut für den Bereich Modedesign in der Jury.

Read More

C2C Congress 2018


Dieses Jahr geht der C2C-Kongress, die weltweit größte Plattform, die Menschen zum Thema Cradle to Cradle zusammenbringt, bereits in die fünfte Runde.

Read More

OSCEdays 2018


Schon zum vierten Mal fanden die Open Source Circular Economy Days in Berlin statt und boten drei Tage mit Vorträgen, Workshops und Interaktiven Ausstellungen zu den Themen Kreislaufwirtschaft und tranzparanzbasierten Zusammenarbeitsformen an.

Read More

CUT UP #10 – Closing the Loop


Unter der Fragestellung „Sind Kreislaufwirtschaft und Zero Waste-Ansätze wirklich innovative Ansätze für die Textil- und Bekleidungsindustrie?“ fand am 12.06.2018 in Hamburg die 10. Podiumsdiskussion der Diskursserie CUT UP statt.

Read More

Humane MODErne


In der Jahrespublikation der Jungen Akademie berichtet Friederike von Wedel-Parlow über ihren Workshop mit den Stipendiaten der Jungen Akademie über das Konzept "Beneficial Footprints".

Read More