Creating Positive Fashion

Why


The Beneficial Design Institute places quality, beauty and innovation at the center of its work. So that fashion, textiles and products touch us, move us and create identity. Because fashion and design are drivers of change far beyond our own industry. We use this power of transformation for a positive cultural change in our world. With positive effects for people, the environment and economic activity.

How


With Beneficial Design, a holistic approach of closed loops (Closed Loop and Circular Design Systems) in the sense of the Cradle to Cradle philosophy, we combine artistic and scientific theory with practice. We research, develop and test holistic innovation concepts, design fashion, textiles and products from prototypes to series production, and provide consulting and design services. We also see ourselves as networkers and multipliers and give impulses for teaching and further education. Beneficial Design, intelligent solutions for unique and strong brands.

What


Beauty is born at the intersection of aesthetically and culturally rich design and healthy production and usage processes. The human being is at the center of external and internal values. Fashion is our second skin. Therefore, it should be much more than just less bad and reduce our ecological footprint. It should enrich our lives and leave a positive footprint, it should create beauty and quality of life. For its wearer as well as for all people who produce fashion and textiles. Aesthetic and technical innovations combine successful fashion with the positive achievements of the past and intelligent solutions for the future: This results in fashion with quality that you want to pass on and maintain. From materials that will be the nutrient and foundation for something new.

Beneficial Innovation

The Beneficial Design Institute researches, develops and tests the holistic design of sustainable fashion and products. We work with an international network of universities, institutions and industrial partners.
By Beneficial Design we understand the design of the entire system of fashion and textiles far beyond products and collections. We also promote holistic integrative design of processes and systems.

The Beneficial Design Institute pursues a positive agenda. Through our solution-oriented design approach we deal with aesthetic questions and much more. Based on people's needs, Beneficial Design integrates functional, emotional and social aspects into the development of products, processes and services. As a driver of innovation, Beneficial Design plays an important role in overcoming social, ecological and economic challenges in a global context.

Services

  • Research and Development (Design Driven Research)
  • Development of Holistic Innovation Concepts
  • Product Design and Realization: From Prototype to Series
  • Consulting and Conception
  • Networking and Cooperation
  • Education and Information
  • Academia and Training

For every project we put together an individual team that shares the vision and design approach of the Beneficial Design Institute. Experts who are committed to a positive cultural change that combines quality, innovation and beauty with sustainability on our planet.

Creating Positive Fashion

Why


Das Beneficial Design Institute stellt Qualität, Schönheit und Innovation in den Mittelpunkt seines Schaffens. Damit Mode, Textilien und Produkte uns berühren, bewegen und Identität stiften. Denn Mode und Design sind Triebfedern für Veränderung weit über die eigene Industrie hinaus. Diese Transformationskraft nutzen wir für einen positiven kulturellen Wandel in unserer Welt. Mit positiven Effekten für Mensch, Umwelt und wirtschaftliches Handeln.

How


Mit Beneficial Design, einem ganzheitlichen Ansatz von geschlossenen Kreisläufen (Closed Loop und Circular Design Systems) im Sinne der Cradle to Cradle-Philosophie, verbinden wir künstlerisch-wissenschaftliche Theorie mit der Praxis. Wir erforschen, entwickeln und erproben ganzheitliche Innovationskonzepte, gestalten Mode, Textilien und Produkte vom Prototypen bis zur Serie, beraten und konzipieren. Wir verstehen uns außerdem als Netzwerker und Multiplikatoren und geben Impulse für Lehre und Weiterbildung. Beneficial Design, intelligente Lösungen für einzigartige und starke Marken.

What


Schönheit entsteht an der Schnittstelle zwischen ästhetisch und kulturell reicher Gestaltung und gesunden Herstellungs- und Nutzungsprozessen. Der Mensch steht im Zentrum von äußeren und inneren Werten. Mode ist unsere zweite Haut. Deshalb soll sie viel mehr als nur weniger schlecht sein und unseren ökologischen Fußabdruck reduzieren. Sie soll unser Leben bereichern und einen positiven Fußabdruck hinterlassen, sie soll Schönheit und Lebensqualität schaffen. Für ihren Träger ebenso wie für alle Menschen, die Mode und Textilien herstellen. Ästhetische und technische Innovationen verbindet gelungene Mode mit den positiven Errungenschaften der Vergangenheit und intelligenten Lösungen für die Zukunft: Daraus wird Mode mit Qualität, die man weitergeben und erhalten will. Aus Materialien, die Nährstoff und Grundlage für etwas Neues sein werden.

Beneficial Innovation

Das Beneficial Design Institute erforscht, entwickelt und erprobt die ganzheitliche Gestaltung von zukunftsfähiger Mode und Produkten. Wir arbeiten mit einem internationalen Netzwerk an internationalen Hochschulen, Institutionen und Industriepartnern.
Unter Beneficial Design verstehen wir die Gestaltung des gesamten Systems der Mode und Textilien weit über die Produkte und Kollektionen hinaus. Wir fördern auch ganzheitliches integratives Gestalten von Prozessen und Systemen.

Das Beneficial Design Institute verfolgt eine positive Agenda. Durch unseren lösungsorientierten Gestaltungsansatz beschäftigen wir uns mit ästhetischen Fragen und vielem mehr. Beneficial Design integriert auf Basis der Bedürfnisse der Menschen funktionale, emotionale und soziale Aspekte in die Entwicklung von Produkten, Prozessen und Dienstleistungen. Als Innovationstreiber spielt Beneficial Design eine wichtige Rolle bei der Bewältigung gesellschaftlicher, ökologischer und wirtschaftlicher Herausforderungen im globalen Kontext.

Services

  • Forschung und Entwicklung (Design Driven Research)
  • Entwicklung von ganzheitlichen Innovationskonzepten
  • Produktgestaltung und Realisierung: vom Prototypen bis zur Serie
  • Beratung und Konzeption
  • Vernetzung und Kooperation
  • Aufklärung und Information
  • Lehre und Weiterbildung

Für jedes Projekt stellen wir ein individuelles Team zusammen, das Vision und Designansatz des Beneficial Design Institutes teilt. Experten, die sich für einen positiven kulturellen Wandel einsetzen, der Qualität, Innovation und Schönheit mit Nachhaltigkeit auf unserem Planeten verbindet.