How to make fashion of the future environmentally sound


What can politics, fashion design and the textile industry contribute to sustainability? As part of Berlin Fashion Week, the German Federal Ministry for the Environment (BMU) organized a panel discussion on the question of how fashion can be designed to better meet the need for an environmentally friendly future. The...

Fast Fashion – An assessment in three parts


The actual social and ecological effects of the global mass consumption of cheap and fast fashion are often difficult to grasp in their complexity. On the one hand, the over-consumption of clothing, its careless manner...

Press release - C2C textiles: Healthy for people, safe for the environment


Textile products without harmful chemicals that are biodegradable? Yes, it is possible. For the development and distribution of such products, both the Cradle to Cradle® experts of the internationally active consulting institute EPEA GmbH - Part of Drees &...

Junge Akademie: Workshop HumanMODERne


At the Akademie der Künste in Berlin we discussed with scholarship holders from various disciplines what the concept of the "Beneficial Footprint" with its positive agenda means for social transformation processes. Our vision is a positive,...

Launch: Manufactum Cradle to Cradle Products


Pioneering work - it took almost a year of development to turn the selected products from the Manufactum cooperation project with the AMD Master's program "Sustainability in Fashion" into reality, according to the Cradle to Cradle® principles. The...

Manufactum ActiveWear+


Beneficial Design Institute supports Manufactum in the implementation of positively defined clothing: Active Wear +, Cradle to Cradle certified clothing and textile products. Starting with a study project in the master program "Sustainability in Fashion" at...

Architecture Biennale Venedig


Visual realization of the exhibition "Celebrating our Human Footprint - A Building like a tree, A City like a Forest" with Michael Braungart's architectural visions for the 15th Architecture Biennale in Venice in 2016. An excursion into the world of architecture far beyond the topic...

Fair Fashion Guide


The Fair Fashion Guide is a plea for the closet of the future and is designed to encourage people to live fashion with a clear conscience. Like a fashion magazine, it aims to inspire, celebrate fair fashion and at the same time stimulate reflection and change in consumer behavior. With...

Slow Fashion Lab


The traveling exhibition "Fast Fashion - The Dark Side of Fashion", curated by Dr. Claudia Banz for the Museum für Kunst und Gewerbe in Hamburg, invites visitors to take a critical look behind the scenes of the textile industry, fashion and consumption. As part of...

Fast Fashion – Eine Bilanz in 3 Teilen


Die tatsächlichen sozialen und ökologischen Auswirkungen des weltweiten Massenkonsums an billiger und schneller Mode, der sogenannten Fast Fashion, sind in ihrer Komplexität oft schwierig zu greifen. Zum einen stellt uns der Überkonsum an Kleidung, deren sorglose Art…

Presseinformation – C2C-Textilien: Gesund für die Menschen, sicher für die Umwelt


Textilprodukte ohne schädliche Chemikalien, die biologisch abbaubar sind? Ja, das geht. Für die Entwicklung und Verbreitung solcher Produkte, setzen sich sowohl die Cradle to Cradle®-Experten des international tätigen Beratungsinstituts EPEA GmbH – Part of Drees &…

Junge Akademie: Workshop HumanMODERne


An der Akademie der Künste in Berlin diskutierten wir mit Stipendiaten verschiedener Disziplinen, was das Konzept des "Beneficial Footprints" mit seiner positiven Agenda für gesellschaftliche Transformationsprozesse bedeutet. Unsere Vision ist ein positiver,…

Launch: Manufactum Cradle to Cradle Products


Pionierleistung - fast ein Jahr Entwicklung hat es noch gebraucht, um die ausgewählten Produkte aus dem Kooperationsprojekts Manufactums mit dem AMD-Masterstudiengang "Sustainability in Fashion" nach den Cradle to Cradle®-Prinzipien in Realität umzusetzen. Das…

Manufactum ActiveWear+


Beneficial Design Institute betreut Manufactum in der Umsetzung von positiv definierter Bekleidung: Active Wear +, also Cradle to Cradle zertifizierte Bekleidungs- und Textilprodukte. Startend mit einem Studienprojekt im Masterprogramm „Sustainability in Fashion“ der…

Architektur Biennale Venedig


Visuelle Umsetzung der Ausstellung “Celebrating our Human Footprint – A Building like a tree, A City like a Forest” mit Michael Braungart’s Architekturvisionen für die 15. Architekturbiennale in Venedig 2016. Ein Ausflug in die Welt der Architektur weit über das Thema…

Fair Fashion Guide


Der Fair Fashion Guide ist ein Plädoyer für den Kleiderschrank der Zukunft und will dazu anregen Mode mit gutem Gewissen zu leben. Wie ein Modemagazin will er inspirieren, faire Mode feiern und gleichzeitig zum Nachdenken und Ändern des Konsumverhaltens anregen. Mit…

Slow Fashion Lab


Die Wanderausstellung „Fast Fashion – Die Schattenseiten der Mode “, von Dr. Claudia Banz für das Museum für Kunst und Gewerbe in Hamburg kuratiert, lädt Besucher zu einem kritischen Blick hinter die Kulissen der Textilindustrie, Mode und Konsum ein. Im Rahmen der vom…